Paal Nilssen-Love Large Unit : Selected Tracks 2013-2017


***Pre-Order Ships Mid January***

In stock

SKU: PNL-12017-SP Categories: ,

1. Happy Slappy 07:52
from forthcoming album Fluku, PNL038 -to be released 2017
2. Springsummer 04:03
from forthcoming album Fluku, PNL038
3. ANA 13:45
previously released on ANA PNL033
4. Fendika 13:48
previously released on LARGE UNIT 2015 PNL030
5. Fortar Hardar 15:51
previously released on erta ale bonus disc pnl025
6. Culius 11:57
previously released on First Blow PNL021

Thomas Johansson – trumpet
Mats Äleklint – trombone
Per Åke Holmlander – tuba ((all except Culius, Fortar Hardar)
Børre Mølstad – tuba (Culius, Fortar Hardar, ANA)
Julie Kjær – alto saxophone, flute (all except Culius, Fortar Hardar)
Kasper Værnes – alto saxophone (Culius, Fortar Hardar)
Klaus Ellerhusen Holm – Bb clarinet, alto and baritone saxophone
Kristoffer Berre Alberts – alto and tenor saxophone
Ketil Gutvik – guitar
Tommi Keränen – electronics (all except Culius, Fortar Hardar)
Lasse Marhaug – electronics (Culius, Fortar Hardar)
Jon Rune Strøm – electric and double bass
Christian Meaas Svendsen – electric and double bass
Andreas Wildhagen – drums and percussion
Paal Nilssen-Love – drums and percussion
Paulinho Bicolor – cuica, triangle, tamburim (ana)
Cello deCarvalho – pandeiro, alfaia (ana)
Christian Obermayer – live sound

track 1 and 2 recorded 8th of April 2016 at Victoria, Nasjonal Jazzscene, Oslo
recorded, mixed and mastered by Christian Obermayer
track 3 recorded 15th of August 2015 at Rainbow studio, Oslo
recorded, mixed and mastered by Christian Obermayer
track 4 recorded live in concert 28th June 2015, Seattle, USA by Klaus Ellerhusen Holm on zoom microphone
mixed and mastered by Lasse Marhaug
track 5 recorded live in concert 7th June 2014 at Moers Jazzfestival, Moers, Germany
recorded and mixed by Simeon Klein and Michael Hohnstock. Mastered by Bob Weston
track 6 recorded live in concert 18th July 2013 at Molde Jazzfestival, Molde
recorded by Håkon Dalen
mixed and mastered by Lasse Marhaug

remastered for sample cd by Christian Obermayer

all music by Paal Nilssen-Love TONO/Cien Fuegos